Bourbon Hall of Fame Inducts Five

Created by the KDA in conjunction with the Kentucky Bourbon Festival in 2001, the Kentucky Bourbon Hall of Fame recognizes individuals and organisations that have made an impact on the industry.

This year Barry Becton, senior director of State Government Affairs, Diageo North America; Joy Perrine, author and bartender at Equus Restaurant and Jack’s Lounge in Louisville; John Rhea, former chief operating officer, Four Roses Distillery; and William M. Street, former president, Brown-Forman Corp, were all recognised for their achievements.

The final inductee, Jimmy Russell, master distiller at Wild Turkey, also became the first ever recipient of the Parker Beam Lifetime Achievement award.

Read more here: Five honoured by Bourbon Hall of Fame